Google’s Upcoming Update will Clear All Your Google Translate History

In the coming update, Google Translate will remove all the translation history saved locally. Your translation history will only be saved when you sign in through your Google Account to allow it to be centrally managed. Google has already rolled out a message to warn users to save translations that they wish to use in the future as the update will remove all the previous saved translations.

Google has finally brought the ‘History’ feature to a more prominent use and wish to introduce a centrally managed system where Assistant and search queries are already saved, but now you will be able to get your hands on the translations as well.
"Translation history will soon only be available when you are signed in and will be centrally managed within My Activity.", notified Google in a popup on Translate home page. Adding further, "Past history will be cleared during this upgrade, so make sure to save translations you want to remember for ease of access later."
Right now, when you check ‘History’, it slides out of a side the drawer where you can browse your translations that were previously searched along with the information related to language pairing. Past entries were once saved even when you were not logged in to your Google Account, but that has changed now and users will have to log in to their accounts if you want to get access to the translations.

Google has not commented on when they will clear the history, but it is soon expected. However, it is advised that you save all the translations that you want to use in the future and make sure to log in next time when you use Google Translate.



Read next: Google Tests Out Larger Images in More Spaced Out Search Results

No comments:

Post a Comment