Pages

Twitter is working on a new feature that will enable web users to untag themselves from a tweet

As every app needs updates to keep its users intrigued and itself running, Twitter is working on a feature that will enable web users to untag themselves from any post with just a tap.

When a tweeter tags another user in a post they automatically become part of that conversation and receive notifications any time another person shares, replies on or likes that post. Previously there was no way for a user to remove themselves from a conversation once they were tagged in a post. This was kind of an invasion of privacy as if someone didn’t want to be part of that conversation or just didn’t want any unnecessary notifications they were completely powerless which led to people abandoning the app for more personalized options available on the internet.

As per Nima Owji, this new feature will be accessible from the mentions section and for a user to remove themselves from a conversation they just need to click the actions menu in a tweet from which they want to remove themselves from and do exactly that.


This feature will help users keep away from unwanted conversations as many scammers do this and tag anyone in their tweets that they find upon searching for at first glance. Also if a user does not want to be part of any argument or any conversation that may damage their reputation or harm anybody they know they would be able to remove themselves from that specific conversation or that argument.

It is a great feature that will help users take care of what they are associated with and what they are being shown upon their feed.

Read next: Twitter is planning to make TweetDeck a paid premium feature under the Twitter Blue subscription service

No comments: