Pages

Google Expands Blocking Capabilities to Comments in Google Drive

The comments that you can share and see in Google Drive, whether they be on Sheets, Docs or any other Google Drives tool, are quite useful. Many people utilize them because of the fact that this is the sort of thing that could potentially end up allowing you to collaborate on various topics and tasks, in a quick manner. However, the thing to note here is that sometimes you might be on the receiving end of unwanted comments that would be quite annoying, especially when you are in the middle of work due to the reason that you might receive constant notifications about these comments and that can get in the way of you getting your job done.

This is why Google is now allowing you to block users on Google Drive. This will enable you to avoid receiving notifications whenever they comment, although it should be noted that they will still be able to tag you it’s just the notifications that are no longer going to be reaching you. What’s more is that you can’t block people that use the same workspace as you, so this is mostly just for situations where you might be working with someone outside of your organization or alternatively figuring out how you can make the most of any freelancing work that you are doing.

With all of that having been said and now out of the way, it is important to note that this isn’t the first time that Google has given you the ability to block people from interacting with you using Google Drive. Many users might be familiar with a problem that used to occur wherein someone would send you a Google Doc and then start bombarding you with notifications if you made the mistake of opening it, but you can now block people to prevent them from being able to do anything of the sort.

Photo: Thomas Trutschel/Photothek via Getty Images

Read next: Google now brings to you what's trending this holiday season

No comments:

Post a Comment