Gmail Now Allows Android Users to Undo Sent Messages

If you are one of those people who send their mails quickly and then regret doing so, because you spotted a typo after you have hit the send button, or because you forgot to attach the attachment you mentioned or you sent the email to a wrong contact/person, Google has come to rescue. With this new feature introduced by the company to its Gmail Android app, users can now undo sent messages.

For smartphone users, this is allowed only for 10 seconds after the message has been sent. However, for desktop users, this time limit can be adjusted according to needs and requirements.

In case you have not yet found this feature on your device, try updating the version of Gmail you are using to experience the new tool.

Also Read: Google brings Gmail's confidential mode to mobile phone users.

No comments:

Post a Comment